Birkenhead (page 4)

Waste land at Duke Street and Corporation Road, looking over to the Royal Duke Hotel in 1948 Waste land by Corporation Road, with the Ocean Flour Mills on the right, in 1948 Oxton Village, Rose Mount in the 1900s, lined with butchers, bakers and grocery stores Oxton in the 1900s, Village Road looking much as it still does today
Woodside Ferry buildings decorated for the Coronation in 1953 Woodside ferry approach, with the tunnel Pump House and chimney under repair in 1961 Home Farm Road, Woodchurch, shortly after construction in 1965 Woodside Ferry terminal seen from the Mersey in 1950
Go to Page:
Old Chester Road and Beaconsfield Road seen from where the flats were to be built in 1959 Aerial view of the river-front taken from above the Mersey in the 1950s Arthur H. Lees Tapestry works and the Dock Cottages seen from the air in the 1940s